The Bible’s Recipe for All Healing

November 19, 2014
Our Wednesday readings are continuing to explore different aspects of the Bible in commemoration of National Bible Week. The topic for this Wednesday is the following statement from Science and Health: “The Bible contains the recipe for all healing.” (SH 406) What is that recipe for healing? What is that combination of scripture and inspiration that transforms us? What is so important about the Bible?
In the biography, Twelve Years with Mary Baker Eddy, the Discoverer and Founder of Christian Science is quoted as saying, “Were I to have charge of a church today, I should have it founded on the Bible. I should talk to them from the Bible. I should direct their thought to the Bible, and I should expect them to be obedient to the Bible.”  (p. 156)